Twelve advocates appointed QC

20 Sep


A dozen members of Faculty have been appointed Queen’s Counsel, taking to 121 the number of practising silks at the Bar.

The 12 are: Ashley Edwards, Lisa Henderson, Steven Love, Ross Macfarlane, Euan Mackenzie, Marcus McKay, Douglas Ross, Morag Ross, Kay Springham, Lauren Sutherland, Susanne Tanner and Steven Walker.

The list of new QCs was completed by Iain McSporran, solicitor-advocate.

The Scottish Government announced that Her Majesty The Queen had made the appointments on the recommendation of the First Minister, Nicola Sturgeon.

The Faculty currently has 451 practising members, and 121 are seniors.

The new silks will be welcomed by Lord Carloway, the Lord President, at next week’s ceremony in the First Division courtroom in Parliament House to mark the opening of the legal year.

The announcement is at